Skip to main content

You are here

Leadership News

The biggest surprise of Missy Matrangola’s tenure as 2023 President of the American Retirement Association’s Board of Directors?   “The variety that comes with it—we talk about legislation, conferences, budget, etc.,” she said. “And also, the fact that being the president of the American... READ MORE
The recent 2023 NTSA Summit provided a unique opportunity to connect and also to gain from the insights of industry experts. Following is a quick rundown of our coverage of the event.  NTSA Leadership Stubbs Takes the Helm as 2023 NTSA President READ MORE
Eleanor “Ellie” Lowder, TPGC, was honored with the 2023 Bob D. Schiller Award. Lowder, a volunteer with the NTSA for decades, passed on in 2022.  Born in 1938 in Virden, IL, Ellie was a loving mother and dedicated wife, and in a time in which it was more traditional for women to not enter the... READ MORE
Susan Diehl, QPA, CPC, ERPA, TGPC, BCFTM, President of PenServ Plan Services, Inc., is the 2023 winner of the Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award. The award was bestowed at the Feb. 27 luncheon at the NTSA Summit in Tampa, FL.  Diehl, the 2012 Bob D. Schiller Award winner, is a long-time... READ MORE
“A year of setting the foundation for growth” was how 2022 NTSA President Christopher Zingaro summed up the year of his tenure. He made his remarks at the opening of the 2023 NTSA Summit in Tampa, FL.  Reviewing the year, Zingaro noted that 2022 brought not only inflation and the easing of COVID... READ MORE
Lisa Stubbs, CRES, of Security Benefit, has taken the helm as 2023 NTSA President. In her remarks at the opening session of the 2023 NTSA Summit, she set growth as a priority. “We’re going to do that in a big way,” she said.  “My goal this year is to get more people engaged,” said Stubbs,... READ MORE
After a career in employee benefits spanning more than three decades, Nevin Adams, Chief Content Officer of the American Retirement Association, has announced his “retirement” from that position, effective March 1, 2023.  During his eight-year tenure at ARA, Adams, one of the retirement industry’s... READ MORE
The American Retirement Association has announced the officers who will lead it, effective Jan. 1, 2023. President: Missy Matrangola President-Elect: Jeff Acheson Treasurer: Marjorie Mann Secretary: Sam Brandwein Immediate Past President: Joe DeNoyior READ MORE
NTSA 2023 Elite Advisor Awards nominations are open! The NTSA Elite Advisor Awards are significant lifetime achievement awards that honor NTSA financial advisor members who display the above characteristics.  Please nominate NTSA financial advisors with these attributes: Best of the Best... READ MORE
Join NTSA in congratulating Adam Pearce’s ongoing volunteerism with NTSA and his commitment to local community volunteerism. Pearce received the NTSA 2021 Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award for his lifetime service, both with NTSA and in Phoenix, AZ. “What I found on my journey with NTSA is that... READ MORE
The National Tax-deferred Savings Association (NTSA) has named Nathan Glassey as its Executive Director, effective immediately. Glassey joins the NTSA with nearly two decades of experience in the non-profit sector at National Benefit Services, LLC, most recently as Vice President, Non-ERISA... READ MORE
The recent 2022 NTSA Summit provided a unique opportunity to connect and also to gain from the insights of industry experts. Following is a quick rundown of our coverage of the event.  NTSA Leadership Flagg Thanked for Her Service as 2021 NTSA President READ MORE
Brian Graff, CEO of the American Retirement Association, is set to appear next week before Congress to advocate for the retirement policy priorities of the ARA. The hearing, entitled “Building on Bipartisan Retirement Legislation: How Can Congress Help?,” is scheduled for Wednesday, July 28, at 10... READ MORE
Nominations are now being accepted for American Retirement Association’s 2022 Board of Directors.  Elected at-large members of the Board of Directors serve for one term of three calendar years. Nominees must be nominated by at least two members to be considered.  Submit a nomination today! Click... READ MORE
As the calendar turned and Jan. 1 marked the start of the new year, the American Retirement Association welcomed incoming President Joseph A. Nichols, MSPA and a new slate of Officers on its Board of Directors. Nichols served as president of the American Society of Pension Professionals &... READ MORE
The American Retirement Association today announces some key reassignments among its senior management team.  Allison Wielobob, General Counsel of the American Retirement Association, will take on the additional role of Executive Director of the American Society of Enrolled Actuaries (ASEA),... READ MORE
Greetings and Happy New Year NTSA members, strategic partners and sponsors! I hope your holidays were filled with family, friends, joy and well-earned rest. As we turn the page on the calendar, new challenges and opportunities await us in 2021. Just like 2020, continuing to thoughtfully and... READ MORE
The NTSA Leadership Council and the NTSA 2021 Ford Volunteer Service Award Judging Committee are proud to announce the 2021 Awardees of the Richard Ford Volunteer Service Award.  Congratulations to:   Tamara Indianer, CFP®, AIF®, CRES, Regional Vice President, New England Lincoln Investment,... READ MORE
After a quarter century in the service of American retirement savers, I am stepping down as Executive Director of the NTSA and moving on to continue this mission with PlanMember Financial Corporation.  Over the years, I have had the honor of working with the dedicated staff at the American... READ MORE
The NTSA has named Mark Luckinbill its Executive Director, effective January 2021. Luckinbill joins the NTSA with more than a quarter century of experience specializing in public and tax-exempt 403(b)/457(b) retirement plans, both as an advisor and in senior management roles with several of the... READ MORE