Skip to main content

You are here


Leadership Council

The NTSA is governed by a Leadership Council. It is responsible for setting the strategic direction and making policy decisions for NTSA. It also establishes NTSA committees. The voting members of the Leadership Council are the President, the President-Elect, the Immediate Past President, and at-large Leadership Council members. Members of the Leadership Council are listed below.

2023 President

Lisa Stubbs, CRES®
Security Benefit, Topeka, KS

Lisa has been with Security Benefit for 18 years and is currently the Education Market Relationship Manager. In her role as Relationship Manager, she has been an active member of the NTSA for over 10 years. She has served on multiple committees, including the 403(b) Summit committee where she Co-Chaired the Summit on 5 different years. She is currently the President of the NTSA Leadership Council and in her second year on the ARA Board of Directors. She also served on the Topeka City Council for four years.

Lisa is an active member of Topeka Chamber of Commerce, serving on many committees and on the Downtown Topeka Board of Directors, where she was the Chair in 2020. She is an active community volunteer, serving on multiple Boards of Directors and in leadership roles. Currently, she serves on the Security Benefit Charitable Trust, Junior Achievement Board of Directors, the Kansas Children’s Service League Board of Trustees, Downtown Topeka Board of Directors and the Metropolitan Topeka Airport Authority as the Chair of the Board of Directors.

Lisa is a graduate of Purdue University, with a BS in Industrial Management and minors in Industrial Engineering and Economics. She is married to her husband, Tom, and they have 2 grown children and 5 beautiful grandchildren. Besides work, volunteering for the NTSA and other non-profits, and spending time with her family, her passions include travel and baking.



Toni Whaley, CRES®
Paladin Advisor Group
Elkridge, MD


Immediate Past President

Christopher Zingaro, CRES®
ABMM Financial
Iselin, NJ


NTSA Executive Director

Nathan Glassey, TGPC, QKA®


At-Large Members

  • José Diaz, QKA®, TGPC, CPFA®, CRES®, New York Like Insurance Company, New York, NY
  • Mark Heisler, ADMIN Partner, LLC, Cherry Hill, NJ
  • Fred Makonnen, Equitable, Cleveland Heights, OH
  • Brent Neese, CRES®, PlanMember, Denver, CO
  • Jennifer Prosise, CFP®, CRES®, Voyager Group, Ltd., Joliet, IL
  • Rob Whitman, PenServ Plan Services, Inc., Horsham, PA